Testimonials 2017-11-07T13:02:04+00:00

TESTIMONIALS

HOME / TESTIMONIALS

BBB for both websites:
Home Energy Saving Solutions LLC BBB Business Review
HomeAdvisor for both websites:
Top Rated Contractor - Home Energy Saving Solutions, LLC

We are among the highest rated companies on consumer review websites

Read a Sample of Some of Our Online Reviews

Richard S – Washington, DC  10/11/2017 

Extremely well. They were very professional and respectful, worked long and hard, and performed some tough tasks efficiently and in an excellent manner.

Description of work:
HESS came to my home and did an energy assessment and provided very detailed and professional advice and suggestion, after doing a very thorough investigation. They made a proposal, designed to fit with my circumstances and needs. I had them do the work, and they in a long and professional day put my home in a much more efficient energy condition.

Read More


 Overall A
 Price A
 Quality A
 Responsiveness A
 Punctuality A
 Professionalism A
 Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
 Services Performed: Yes
 Work Completed Date: 10/11/2017
 Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Tony L – Silver Spring, MD 09/19/2017 

HESS did great job. Mohammed started with a thorough audit from roof to basement, including a blower test and infrared camera. The audit included swapping in efficient LEDs, power strips, faucets filters/showerheads, etc. He provided a detailed report with recommendations and took the time to explain everything. The work crew completed the recommended work in a single day, which included tasks from the attic to the basement, and left the house as clean as when they arrived.

Read More

The follow-up audit showed a 34% reduction in air loss, which should make a big difference in heating and cooling bills, as well as make the house more comfortable. The work ran about $2800 but qualified for over $1700 in power company rebates, and Mohammed kindly took care of the paperwork for that so I didn’t have to do anything. I highly recommend HESS if you want to improve your house’s energy efficiency.

Description of work:

Home energy efficiency assessment and remediation

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Home Inspection, Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $2800
  • Work Completed Date: 09/19/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

 

Mahtab M – Potomac, MD 09/13/2017 

You know that dream dream encounter, with the perfect company for the job for your home — where everything is done perfectly and right, on time, and EXACTLY as described, and the results are somehow 10X better than imagined? Until now I would have said its a fantasy, but that is really how good Mohammed and his crew are. This was a huge job, and we did it in the last days of the Pepco rebate offer. The home was not liveable upstairs on some days because of the poor insulation and heat – and the AC bills were astronomical….. Furthermore, we were unaware that there were endless old problems that Mohammed’s extremely careful assessment revealed, including parts of the side attics that were exposed to the outside.

Read More

His initial assessment was a few hours where he went over every inch of the house and did many measurements. He has scientific and engineering training in his background and explains what he is doing very well. He arrived on time, was extremely polite, absolutely thorough, and incredibly patient as he answered question after question. He provides you with a magnificent report, and goes on to explain that report in as much details as you need. The suggested changes come to you in a separate document, excruciatingly specific and each with an explanation as to why they should be undertaken, and what the expected outcome is. This is not some rapidly slapped together report. It has so much information. He then provides a separate analysis of what type of improvement to expect, and I can attest that the improvement in our home is far, far beyond his estimate. On the day of service, the hottest day of the summer, they arrived on time, the covered everything up in every part of the house while working, they worked in 110 degree heat in an attic that may have been 120–and they didn’t stop until evening when the house was transformed. They cleaned up everything, left the house spotless —and Mohammed did all the paperwork needed for the Pepco rebate. It could have been traumatizing, considering there were three separate large attics, and it was not. I am never happy to have to spend a ton of money on a project in this home, and I am almost never happy with the outcome. This is the exception – the best experience we have ever had in many years of home ownership and I am very glad I researched extensively before selecting this company. You may get a cheaper quote from a good number of people, but you will get cheap, poor work. If you want the epitome of professionalism and a job done perfectly, hire this company. I cannot thank them enough.

Description of work:

Insulate a whole home, top to bottom, with no insulation update since the 1960s- including sealing top plates, accessible penetrations in attic floors, changing attic hatches, sealing open floor joists and spraying foam insulation throughout- among a long long list of other fixes that were needed to achieve efficient insulation.

  • Overall A
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Home Inspection, Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 09/13/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Samson S – Silver Spring, MD 10/06/2017 

It went perfect! If you are reading this, don’t even think about it. Go for it. HESS does an excellent job and Mohamed is wonderful on what he does.

Read More

Description of work:

Energy audit.

  • Professionalism A
  • Punctuality A
  • Price A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Overall A
  • Quality A
  • Category: Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $100
  • Work Completed Date: 09/28/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

 Solomon D – Silver Spring, MD  08/01/2017

Mohammed & I singed the contract to do the attic weatherization in my attic. The work included number of items: removal & disposal of existing insulation; removal of existing insulation on attic metal (not flexible) ductwork, sealing accessible duct connections, and wrap ductwork with new foil backed fiberglass insulation; sealing of top plates; installing attic tent (very helpful); installing non-combustible air tight cover over accessible lights and seal with fire rated foam; building approx. 100 sq. ft. storage platform; install stops (baffles) at the eave areas as needed between the rafter ends; blowing loose fill insulation to achieve a R49; conducting final blower door testing and combustion safety testing; finally submitting paperwork as necessary for eligible rebate from PEPCO.

Read More

The total bill was approximately $6,500. With a rebate of $2,000 from PEPCO, my payment to Mohammed was approximately $4,500. The approximate sq.ft. of my attic space is 1,500. I was highly pleased with Mohammed’s and his crew’s work. Mohammed is extremely pleasant guy to work with; he showed up ASAP whenever I called him with a concern and addressed each problem. When my old wooden attic ladder kind of broke down because his crew climbing up & down on it, he inspected it and replaced it with a metal one without any cost to me. He did the work in October of 2016. Now, July 31, 2017, when I am exploring the possibility of replacing my roof, the roofer had some questions on the baffles. So I called Mohammed and he showed up within 20 minutes and cleared the doubts of the roofer. Do I need to say anything more about Mohammed’s work? He is an exceptional and excellent service provider.

Description of work:

In order to save money on the heating bill, I decided to switch from oil heating to gas heating, and also I decided to replace my A/C unit. The air handler unit of the A/C was in the attic and the air ducts as well. During the winter, heat emanating from the baseboard heating would cause condensation in the A/C air ducts and the water accumulating inside there would seep out and cause damage to the plaster ceiling. Right after replacing the my A/C unit, I wanted to seal off water leakage from the air ducts and replace the insulations in the attic. When I was discussing the condensation issue with my HVAC sales rep. he said that Mohammed, the owner of Home Energy Saving Solutions, recently did a fine job of insulating his attic. So I called Mohammed who quickly showed up within couple of days and explained the weatherization program he runs as a PEPCO, the power utility company in my area, approved agent. PEPCO offered certain amount of rebate when their approved agent did the weatherization to its customers, which I wanted to take advantage of.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $6500
  • Work Completed Date: 10/27/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Raeed T – North Potomac, MD 07/28/2017

Great. There was an issue with the drywall that was patched. Mohammed was very responsive and sent out an expert drywall guy to address the issue. I was impressed with that.

Description of work:

Mohammed is very professional and passionate about what he does. Added insulatiom throughout the house and sealed areas where air escapes. House is more comfortable now and energy bills look like they’re going down.

Read More

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality N/A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $4800
  • Work Completed Date: 07/28/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Erich F – Frederick, MD 07/26/2017

Perfect. Professional. Timely. Great communication. Even helped me with the energy saving rebate application from the electric company. Arguably the best home improvement I have had done to date. Home is cooler and AC is not working as hard. Two upstairs rooms are no longer unbearably warm but cool and comfortable along with the rest of the home. Highly recommend Mohammad and team from Home Energy Saving Solutions. Thank you so much! 

Read More

Description of work:

Sealing leaks in attic. Installing insulation in my attic to bring from R30 to R49 insulation standard. installation of LED lighting. Recommendations for improving energy efficiency throughout my home.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Home Inspection, Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/11/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Pamela M – Bowie, MD 07/14/2017

This was a Big Deal. Setting up the appointment was easy. Mohammed arrived on time and got to work. My home isn’t too big, so the entire process took about 90 minutes. Mohammed showed me where the home was loosing heat/air, how the bedroom recessed lights were a fire hazard, and why the third bedroom was warm in the summer and cool in the winter. We were basically heating and cooling the outside. A few days after the assessment, I received a thorough report of suggested repairs, and if made how much money could be saved over a year. At the time, my electric company was offering a rebate for energy-saving repairs. 

Read More

A crew came in a couple weeks later, and made the necessary updates. The biggest difference was in the cooling of our home. Before the audit, our new AC did not comfortably cool the entire home. After the audit, the entire house is comfortable and the AC does not run all day. HESS sealed cracks in our duct system, provided LED bulbs, redistributed and added attic insulation, and properly housed the bedroom recessed lights. The most interesting find was that our microwave motor was in backwards. This didn’t allow for proper venting (microwave is over the stove). After 12 years of the smoke unknowingly blowing back into the kitchen, the motor was correctly turned and, whoala, the smoke now vents to the outside. Would hire again and do recommend HESS.

Description of work:

Home Energy Audit

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/22/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

 

Hide

Abijah D – Silver Spring, MD 04/17/2017

This company was an absolute pleasure to work with. Mohammed came to do the energy audit and was very professional, punctual and we appreciated the good manners that he displayed. He made several recommendations on what we could do to improve the efficiency of the home, and helped us identify where we would get the most bang for our buck. Even the team that came out to do the insulation was polite, careful to cover the areas where they worked, and carefully cleaned up after themselves.

Read More

We’ve had several companies come to the house and wish all were as thorough and conscientious as these folks were. If you’re considering having a home energy audit or any insulation done, give this company a call – you won’t be disappointed. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of work:

We recently bought a home and our electric bills (the house is all electric) were astronomical. We decided to have an energy audit done, and Mohammed came and did the analysis and we had him come and do the follow up insulation.

  • Quality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Overall A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Price A
  • Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $3900
  • Work Completed Date: 02/03/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

 

Hide

Kyle P – Rockville, MD 02/13/2017 

HESS did an excellent job in every way. I’m a tough customer to please and ask lots of questions and was impressed by the patience and expertise displayed by Mohammed and his staff. They know their stuff and don’t cut corners. Thank you for a job well done.

Description of work:

energy audit, attic sealing and insulation

Read More

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $6500
  • Work Completed Date: 12/29/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Carol H – Bowie, MD 11/15/2016

Mohammed was very professional and responsive to all of my questions. He provided a detailed report of the results of the audit along with recommendations. The work performed in my house made a notable difference in terms of energy savings. Mohammed also worked to identify any rebates for the work performed. The work performed was very reasonable.

Read More

Description of work:

I hired HESS to perform an energy audit and they did a very thorough job. They provided a detailed report of results and recommendations.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Insulation, Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $3500
  • Work Completed Date: 11/07/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Hide

Jonathan K – Olney, MD 05/10/2016 

Description of work:

Mohammed performed a comprehensive energy audit on my townhouse on 3/2/16 and then the weatherization project was completed on 4/8/16. Cost for both audit and weatherization was $2407, with a rebate coming at some point.
|Mohammed was prompt, polite, and thorough in his analysis of my leaky townhouse. He explained where improvements could be made, some of which were covered by the weatherization, and others I could do on my own. A blower door test was done before and after the project, showing the ~20% improvement in energy efficiency gained by the weatherization work. I was thoroughly pleased by Mohammed’s professionalism and efficient work. I recommend him highly.

Read More

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Energy Efficiency Auditing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $2407
  • Work Completed Date: 03/02/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Hide

CONTACT US

Schedule an Appointment Today!

CONTACT US